Location Map

February 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     

Calendar Calendar

Latest topics

» The world's Most Beautiful Horse
Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:57 pm by islandgrl

» Poet's Corner
Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:28 pm by daffyd

» Loads of Laughs
Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:32 pm by daffyd

» Gerraway!
Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:05 pm by daffyd

» Daffyd's Video Shack
Mon Aug 01, 2016 6:18 pm by daffyd

» Pompeii - Eruption of Mt Vesuvius
Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:35 pm by daffyd

» About Religion.
Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:19 pm by daffyd

» A Farmer of our time
Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:53 pm by daffyd

» Our Sun is Beautiful
Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:24 pm by islandgrl

» Spiced Beverage
Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:00 am by islandgrl

» TEA BAGS
Mon Feb 22, 2016 11:53 pm by islandgrl

» It's That Time Again
Mon Feb 22, 2016 10:02 pm by islandgrl

» Thanksgiving Poem
Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:15 am by Glad E Olah

» Guevedoces
Tue Oct 27, 2015 1:27 pm by Glad E Olah

» DESIDERATA
Tue Jul 14, 2015 5:57 pm by daffyd

» Ruby Shoes
Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:41 am by islandgrl

» Insane
Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:25 am by islandgrl

» Glad's 2015 Garden
Mon Jun 08, 2015 10:28 pm by Glad E Olah

» Facts of which you are unaware!
Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:17 pm by daffyd

» THE BACK NINE!
Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:33 pm by daffyd

» Daffyd's Disco
Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:05 pm by Windwalker

» Where Are They Now?
Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:38 pm by Windwalker

» Ye Olde Photo Shoppe
Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:36 pm by Windwalker

» Glass Totems
Fri Feb 06, 2015 12:08 am by islandgrl

» An Internet Star
Sat Jan 31, 2015 12:41 am by islandgrl


    About Religion.

    Share

    daffyd

    Posts : 944

    About Religion.

    Post by daffyd on Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:19 pm



    Religion is but a smorgasbord wherein humanity consumes its fill, and has been so for thousands of years and
    is so still. It is the root of all the evil that has bedevilled the human race, it is a canker with an ever changing face. Within its many facets runs a story line full of doubt, contradictory, implausible and totally reprehensible throughout.Yet we are drawn to it through the customs of our times, wherein 'holy men' berate us should we not enact their mimes.
    Certain procedures and traditions must be observed on certain days, ceremonies and re-enactments to be carried out in certain ways. Woe betide the 'infidel' that does not bow and pray to the East, woe betide the 'sinner' who is seen as a servant of the 'Beast'. Beware of all false prophets who are evil to the core, for they will only lead you into covertousness and war.
    Beware of the church and chapel, the mosque and synagogue, because the fire and the brimstone will but leave you in a fog. Brother against brother, clan against clan this has been religion's diatribe since time began.
    Love one another with a big stick in your hand, if your plot is barren then take your neighbours land. As it was in the beginning in the end so shall it be, religion is a dying cult soon humanity vwill break free.

      Current date/time is Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:39 pm